BranchSquare.jpg (621611 bytes)
banner.JPG (30152 bytes)
 
 
  Fall Meeting 2016  
  Spring Meeting 2016
  Past Meetings  
  Membership  
  The Scope (newsletter)  
  MI-ASM Home  
     
  Officers and Board Members  
  Constitution, By-Laws (pdf)  
  Branch History  
 

 

 
  Corporate Partners  
  Job Postings  
     
  Student Chapters  
  Student Travel Award  
     
  National ASM site  
  Links  
     
         
     
         
   
         
   
         
         
 
Elected Officers
 
         
 
PRESIDENT (Job Desc)
Anne Casper
Eastern Michigan University acasper2@emich.edu
Term expires: June 30, 2017
 
 

PRESIDENT- ELECT (Job Desc)
Susan Gunn
Davenport University susan.gunn@davenport.edu
(586) 620-4117
Term expires: June 30, 2017

 
         
 
SECRETARY (Job Desc)
Jennifer Hess
Aquinas College
hessjen@aquinas.edu

(616) 632-2186

Term expires: June 30, 2018
 
TREASURER (Job Desc)
John Geiser & Crystal Austin
Western Michigan University
john.geiser@wmich.edu
(269) 387-5392
Term expires: June 30, 2018
 
         
 
COUNCILOR (Job Desc)
Audra Swarthout
Delta College
audraswarthout@delta.edu
(989) 686-9266
Term expires: June 30, 2017
 
 
 
ALT. COUNCILOR (Job Desc)
Steve Gorsich
Central Michigan University
gorsi1sw@cmich.edu

Term expires: June 30, 2017
 
         
 
PAST PRESIDENT (Job Desc)
Anne Spain
Ferris State University
annespain@ferris.edu
Term expires: June 30, 2017




 
 
 
         
  Top  
 
 
         
         
 
Appointed Officers
 
         
 
CORPORATE LIAISON CHAIR
(Job Desc)
Committee
Michael A. Cohen
9205 Huron River Drive
Dexter, MI 48130-9611
mbcman@charter.net
(734) 426-5607

(734) 845-3661 (Office)
 
WEBSITE MAINTENANCE (Job Desc)
Ebenezer Tumban
Michigan Technological University
etumban@mi-asm.org
 
         
 
EDUCATIONAL CHAIR (Job Desc)
Kris Baumgarten
KBaum11944@aol.com
(989) 799-4143
 
UNIV./COLLEGE LIAISON (Job Desc)
Jeff L. Ram
Wayne State University
jeffram@gmail.com
(313) 577-1558
 
         
 
COMM. COLLEGE LIAISON (Job Desc)
Audra Swarthout
Delta College
audraswarthout@delta.edu
(989) 686-9266
  UNIV./COLLEGE LIAISON (Job Desc)
Ola Olapade

Albion College
oolapade@albion.edu

 
         
 
NEWSLETTER EDITOR (Job Desc)
Jennifer Hess
Aquinas College
hessjen@aquinas.edu

(616) 632-2186
  ARCHIVIST (Job Desc)
Richard Bell
Macomb Community College
bellr@macomb.edu
(586) 286-2155
 
 
     
 
Top
     
         
 
     
 
Board Members-at-large (Job Desc)
 
 

Crystal Austin
Ferris State University
CrystalAustin@ferris.edu

     
 
Susan Bagley
Michigan Technological University (retired)
  Silvia Rossbach
Western Michigan University
Silvia.Rossbach@wmich.edu
(269) 387-586
 
         
 
Kris Baumgarten
KBaum11944@aol.com
 
Michael Ryan
Ferris State University
(retired)
 
 
 

Jared Schrader
Wayne State University
Schrader@wayne.edu
(313) 577 - 0736

 
 
 
Mary Ann Cardani
UM-Flint (retired)

 

 


Josh Sharp

Northern Michigan University
jsharp@nmu.edu
 
 
     
  Anne Casper
Eastern Michigan University
acasper2@emich.edu
 
Christopher Snabes
Christopher.snabes@gmail.com
 
     

Anne Spain
Ferris State University
annespain@ferris.edu
 



 
 
Daniel L. Clemans
Eastern Michigan University
daniel.clemans@emich.edu
(734) 487-1110
  Stephen Techtmann
Michigan Technological University
smtechtm@mtu.edu
 
 
 

Joshua Thomson
University of Detroit Mercy School of Dentistry
thomsojo@udmercy.edu
(313) 494-6899

 

 
  Steve Gorsich
Central Michigan University
gorsi1sw@cmich.edu

(989) 774-1865
  Ebenezer Tumban
Michigan Technological University
etumban@mtu.edu
(906) 487-2256



 
         
 
Susan Gunn
Davenport University
susan.gunn@davenport.edu
(586) 620-4117
 
Laura Harris
Daveport University
lharris86@davenport.edu
(517) 367-8249
  Sonia M. Tiquia
The University of Michigan-Dearborn
smtiquia@umd.umich.edu
(313) 593-5148
 
 

Penelope I. Higgs
Wayne State University
pihiggs@wayne.edu
(313) 577-9241

     
 
Alan Hudson

Wayne State University (retired)
ahudson@med.wayne.edu
  Jim VandenBosch
Eastern Michigan University
jim.vandenbosch@emich.edu

(734) 487-4432
 
         
 
Christopher Pillar
Micromyx

cpillar@micromyx.com

(269) 372-3683
 
Paul "Skip" Price
Eastern Michigan University
pprice5@emich.edu

  Judith Whittum-Hudson
Wayne State University
(retired)
jhudson@med.wayne.edu

(313) 577-5501
 
 
     
 
Britt Ranson Olson
Lake Superior State University

branson@lssu.edu
 

Bing Yang
Saginaw Valley State University
byang@svsu.edu

 
 
     
 
     
 
     
 
     
 
Top
     
 
     
 
     
 
Corporate Liaison Committee
 
 
     
 
CORPORATE LIAISON CHAIR
(Job Desc)
Michael A. Cohen
9205 Huron River Drive
Dexter, MI 48130-9611
mbcman@charter.net
(734) 426-5607

(734) 845-3661 (Office)
 


 
 
     
 
Top
     
 
 
Questions or suggestions concerning website, contact etumban@mi-asm.org
 
 
Last updated: October 25, 2016