BranchSquare.jpg (621611 bytes)
banner.JPG (30152 bytes)
  Fall Meeting 2017  
  Spring Meeting 2017
  Past Meetings  
  The Scope (newsletter)  
  MI-ASM Home  
  Officers and Board Members  
  Constitution, By-Laws (pdf)  
  Branch History  


  Corporate Partners  
  Job Postings  
  Student Chapters  
  Student Travel Award  
  National ASM site  
October 23-24, 2015
University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
"ASM Milestones in Michigan Microbiology: Spotlight on Bacterial Pathogenicity"

If you have already registered or submitted an abstract and you do not see your name under Abstracts Received or Registrations Received, please contact with this information.

Friday, October 23
5:30 - 7:30 pm Student and Faculty Mixer "TBD" Slurping Turtle
608 E Liberty Street
7:30 pm Board Dinner Sava's
216 South State Street
Saturday, October 24
7:45 - 8:45 am Breakfast and Registration

Parker Room
Michigan Union
530 S State Street

8:50 - 9:00 am Introduction and Welcome Rogel Ballroom
9:00 - 9:50 am Plenary Session 1 Rogel Ballroom
  Andy Camilli, PhD (more info) (website) (video)
"Study of the Vibrio cholerae Lifecycle and Developing Ways to Prevent Infection"
Sackler School of Graduate Biomedical Sciences, Tufts University
9:50 - 10:50 am Poster/Vendor viewing
Coffee Break
Rogel Ballroom
10:50 - 11:50 am Student Speakers 1-4 (video)
Katherine Wozniak
Michelle Korir
Travis Kochan
Shawn Whitefield
Rogel Ballroom
11:50 - 12:50 pm Lunch and Business Meeting Parker Room
1:50 - 1:40 pm Plenary Session 2 Rogel Ballroom

Neal Hammer, PhD (more info) (website) (video)
"Metabolite exchange promotes virulence of antibiotic-resistant Staphylococcus aureus"
Michigan State University

1:40 - 1:50 pm Student Award Presentations and Board Announcements Rogel Ballroom
1:50 - 2:40 pm Plenary Session 3 Rogel Ballroom

Melody Neely, PhD (more info) (website) (video)
"Exploiting Cell Envelope Regulation of Group B Streptococcus to Increase Susceptibility to the Immune System"
Department of Immunology and Microbiology, School of Medicine, Wayne State University

2:40 pm Meeting Adjourns  
3:00 pm Board Meeting  

Planning Committee: Harry Mobley, Jeff Perry, Chelsie Armbruster, Denise Bronner, Marie-Eve Charbonneau, Darrell Cockburn, Sebastien Crepin, Kari Debbink, Jeremiah Johnson, Anna Seekatz and Yao Xiao

  GG&B Co Staining Solutions  
Endowment for Basic Science (EBS) at the University of Michigan
  Corporate Partners:  



Questions or suggestions concerning website, contact
Last updated: August 15, 2017